[Library Media] Free History Database

Lanell Rabner lanell.rabner at nebo.edu
Wed Sep 4 09:21:00 MDT 2013


Hey Sherry!

We subscribe to EBSCO's History Reference Center, Facts on File's Issues
and Controversies in American History, and the following ABC Clio Databases:

   - American Government
   - American History
   - American Issues
   - Pop Culture Universe
   - The American Indian Experience
   - World at War
   - World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras
   - the Latino American Experience

All of these resources are heavily used by our faculty and students.

The following resources are free:

   - American Memory - Library of Congress
   - America's Historical Documents -
   http://www.archives.gov/historical-docs/document.html
   - Awesome Stories - http://www.awesomestories.com/
   - Charters of Freedom - http://www.archives.gov/exhibits/charters/
   - Chronology of U.S.Historical Documents - http://www.law.ou.edu/hist/
   - Constitutional History - http://consource.org/
   - Documenting the American South - http://docsouth.unc.edu/
   - Documents for the Study of American History -
   http://www.vlib.us/amdocs/
   - Documents in Law, History, and Diplomacy -
   http://avalon.law.yale.edu/default.asp
   - Historic American Newspapers - http://chroniclingamerica.loc.gov/
   - Historic Periodicals -
   http://ebooks.library.cornell.edu/m/moa/browse.html
   - History Central - http://www.historycentral.com/dates/
   - History Matters - http://historymatters.gmu.edu/
   - History World - http://www.historyworld.net/default.asp
   - JSTOR Journals - content published before 1923 - http://www.jstor.org/
   - Latinas in history - http://depthome.brooklyn.cuny.edu/latinashistory/
   - Modern History Sourcebook -
   http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/mod/modsbook.asp
   - Mr. Lincoln's Virtual Library -
   http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/alhtml/alhome.html
   - New Deal Network - http://newdeal.feri.org/
   - Overland Diaries and Letters - http://overlandtrails.lib.byu.edu/
   - Papers of Jefferson Davis - http://jeffersondavis.rice.edu/
   - Valley of the Shadow (Civil War)  - http://valley.lib.virginia.edu/
   - U.S. Historical Documents - http://www.law.ou.edu/hist/
   - U.S. Constitution and Amendments -
   http://www.constitutionfacts.com/us-constitution-amendments/
   - U.S. Constitution -
   http://www.archives.gov/exhibits/charters/constitution.html
   - U.S. Supreme Court Cases - http://www.oyez.org/
   - Utah digital Newspapers (Pioneer Library) -
   http://digitalnewspapers.org//
   - Victorian Web - http://www.victorianweb.org/index.html

Hope this help : )

~lanell rabner


~lanell


On Tue, Sep 3, 2013 at 4:16 PM, Sherry Paxton
<sherry.paxton at millardk12.org>wrote:

> Does anyone have information about the free history database that was
> displayed at UELMA  last spring?   Please share any information about
> favorite history databases.
>
> _______________________________________________
> library-media mailing list
> library-media at lists.uen.org
> https://lists.uen.org/mailman/listinfo/library-media
>
>


-- 
Lanell Rabner
Librarian
Springville High School
1205 E. 900 S.
Springville, UT 84663
lanell.rabner at nebo.edu
801.489.2870
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/library-media/attachments/20130904/a25d4310/attachment.html 


More information about the library-media mailing list