[library-media] Inform

Cindy Mitchell cindy.mitchell at jordan.k12.ut.us
Wed Feb 2 11:19:43 MST 2011


I have my letter typed, saved  and ready to email tonight!

When Representative Moss talked at the Intellectual Freedom Forum, she
mentioned that her committee mebers and fellow representatives heard from
many people supporting libraries and that was why the line item was saved
last year, even though it was drastically reduced.  So get the owrd out and
keep sending those emails ­ from your home computers, of course!

Cindy Mitchell

On 2/2/11 10:36 AM, "Sharyl Smith" <sharylsmith at att.net> wrote:

> Greetings!
> Now is the time to contact members of the Public Education Appropriations
> Subcommittee (before tomorrow morning). Please tell them how you spent the
> line item money, how it benefits students and teachers.
> 
> Do you think that if the line item funds for school library books and
> electronic resources were added to the "big pot" (the Weighted Pupil Unit),
> your library would receive that "extra" funding, or would it blend in with
> general funds and go elsewhere?   It's important to include your answer to
> this question in your email message.
> 
> Best wishes,
> Sharyl Smith
> 
> Here are the members with their addresses:    PLEASE USE YOUR HOME COMPUTER.
> 
> 
> Sen. D. Chris Buttars, Chair       dcbuttars at utahsenate.org
> 
> Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold, Chair merlynnnewbold at utah.gov
> 
> Rep. Kenneth W. Sumsion, Vice Chair    ksumsion at utah.gov
> Sen. J. Stuart Adams    jsadams at utahsenate.org
> 
> Rep. LaVar Christensen lavarchristensen at utah.gov
> Rep. Tim M. Cosgrove   tcosgrove at utah.gov
> Rep. Steve Eliason        seliason at utah.gov
> Rep. Francis D. Gibson fgibson at utah.gov
> Rep. Stephen G. Handy stevehandy at utah.gov
> Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard     lhillyard at utahsenate.org
> 
> Rep. Ken Ivory  kivory at utah.gov <mailto:kivory at utah.gov>
> 
> Sen. Mark B. Madsen    mmadsen at utahsenate.org
> 
> Sen. Karen W. Morgan   kmorgan at utahsenate.org <mailto:kmorgan at utahsenate.org>
> 
> Rep. Carol Spackman Moss      csmoss at utah.gov
> Rep. Jim Nielson           jimnielson at utah.gov
> Rep. Marie H. Poulson   mariepoulson at utah.gov
> Sen. Howard A. Stephenson      hstephenson at utahsenate.org
> 
> Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher dthatcher at utahsenate.org
> 
> Rep. Bill Wright billwright at utah.gov
> 
>  
> 
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> library-media mailing list
> library-media at lists.uen.org
> https://lists.uen.org/mailman/listinfo/library-media

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/library-media/attachments/20110202/ad4c33ee/attachment.html 


More information about the library-media mailing list