[library-media] ALA Youth Awards

Matt McLain mmclain at utah.gov
Mon Jan 10 13:30:16 MST 2011

Hi everyone,
ALA just announced the 2011 Youth Media Award Winners. For a complete list, visit http://www.ala.org/ala/newspresscenter/mediapresscenter/presskits/youthmediaawards/alayouthmediaawards.cfm
Randolph Caldecott Medal:
Winner: A Sick Day for Amos McGee--illustrated by Erin E. Stead and Written by Philip C. Stead
Dave the Potter: Artist, Poet, Slave--illustrated by Bryan Collier; Written by Laban Carrick Hill
Interrupting Chicken
Written and Illustrated by David Ezra Stein
John Newbery Medal:
Winner: Moon over Manifest by Clare Vanderpool

Dark Emperor and Other Poems of the Night by Joyce Sidman, Author; Rick Allen, Illustrator
Heart of a Samurai by Margi Preus
One Crazy Summer by Rita Williams-Garcia
Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer L. Holm
Michael L. Printz  Award
Winner: "Ship Breaker" by Paolo Bacigalupi 
Honor Books:
Stolen by Lucy Christopher
Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King
Revolver by Marcus Sedgwick
Nothing by Janne Teller
YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction
Winner: Janis Joplin: Rise Up Singing by Ann Angel
Have a great day!
Matt McLain
Youth Services Coordinator
Utah State Library
mmclain at utah.gov
(801) 715-6742
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/library-media/attachments/20110110/3d44540c/attachment.html 

More information about the library-media mailing list