[library-media] Fwd: SL Tribune Archives...turned off

Rick Cline RCLINE@media.utah.edu
Tue, 02 Sep 2003 10:31:38 -0600


This is a MIME message. If you are reading this text, you may want to 
consider changing to a mail reader or gateway that understands how to 
properly handle MIME multipart messages.

--=_2E7048E8.7F1E542A
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=US-ASCII
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Content-Disposition: inline

fyi
--=_2E7048E8.7F1E542A
Content-Type: message/rfc822

Date: Tue, 02 Sep 2003 10:28:23 -0600
From: "Rick Cline" <RCLINE@media.utah.edu>
To: "Pioneer" <Pioneer@LIB.MED.UTAH.EDU>
Cc: "David Huth" <dhuth@iso.utah.edu>,
	"Angela Megrel" <AMEGREL@kued.org>,
	"Adam Nelson" <ANelson@kued.org>,
	"Beth Wolfer" <bwolfer@kued.org>,
	"Colleen Casto" <CCASTO@kued.org>,
	"Carol Tate" <CTATE@kued.org>,
	"Dave Krummenacher" <DKRUM@kued.org>,
	"Doug Wildfoerster" <DWILDFOERSTER@kued.org>,
	"Erik Nielsen" <ENIELSEN@kued.org>,
	"Eve Mary Verde" <Everde@kued.org>,
	"Greg Baker" <GBAKER@kued.org>,
	"Henri Prater" <HPRATER@kued.org>,
	"John Castellano" <JCASTELLANO@kued.org>,
	"Jon Hartog" <JHARTOG@kued.org>,"John Howe" <JHOWE@kued.org>,
	"Jamie Jorgensen" <JJORGENSEN@kued.org>,
	"Jacqui Voland" <JVOLAND@kued.org>,
	"Karineh  Hovsepian" <KHOVSEPIAN@kued.org>,
	"Mary Dickson" <MDICKSON@kued.org>,
	"Melissa Talcott" <MTALCOTT@kued.org>,
	"Mike Varanakis" <Mvaranakis@kued.org>,
	"Nancy Green" <NGREEN@kued.org>,
	"Public Affairs Officer" <PAOfficer@kued.org>,
	"Phuong Vu" <PVU@kued.org>,
	"Scott Chaffin" <SCHAFFIN@kued.org>,
	"Susan Doi" <SDOI@kued.org>,
	"Susie Flandro" <SFLANDRO@kued.org>,
	"Sherri Hutten" <SHUTTEN@kued.org>,
	"Sponsor KUED" <SPONSOR@kued.org>,
	"Steve Spencer" <SSPENCER@kued.org>,
	"Taunja Baxter" <TBAXTER@kued.org>,
	"Anthony Bueno" <ABUENO@media.utah.edu>,
	"Allen Cole" <acole@media.utah.edu>,
	"Alan Cutler" <ACUTLER@media.utah.edu>,
	"Alicia Geesman" <AGEESMAN@media.utah.edu>,
	"Aaron Guss" <AGUSS@media.utah.edu>,
	"Anne Harvey" <AHARVEY@media.utah.edu>,
	"Anne Ibach" <aibach@media.utah.edu>,
	"Anne Milliken" <AMILLIKEN@media.utah.edu>,
	"Alice Storm" <ASTORM@media.utah.edu>,
	"Britni Brewer" <BBREWER@media.utah.edu>,
	"Brian Craven" <BCRAVEN@media.utah.edu>,
	"Bertram Kundert" <BERTRAM@media.utah.edu>,
	"Bob Giles" <BGILES@media.utah.edu>,
	"Bill Gordon" <BGORDON@media.utah.edu>,
	"Brent Hall" <BHALL@media.utah.edu>,
	"BECCA JONES" <Bjones@media.utah.edu>,
	"Bill Kucera" <BKUCERA@media.utah.edu>,
	"Bill Lauer" <BLAUER@media.utah.edu>,
	"Brad Midgley" <BMIDGLEY@media.utah.edu>,
	"Brad Miller" <BMILLER@media.utah.edu>,
	"Butch Moon" <BMOON@media.utah.edu>,
	"Bryan Peterson" <BRYAN@media.utah.edu>,
	"Ben Sherwood" <BSHERWOOD@media.utah.edu>,
	"Bob Slater" <BSLATER@media.utah.edu>,
	"Becky Sowards" <BSOWARDS@media.utah.edu>,
	"Ben Spencer" <Bspencer@media.utah.edu>,
	"Brett Stagg" <BSTAGG@media.utah.edu>,
	"Charice Black" <CBLACK@media.utah.edu>,
	"Cody Combe" <CCOMBE@media.utah.edu>,
	"Carol Dalrymple" <CDALRYMPLE@media.utah.edu>,
	"Christy Dunn" <CDUNN@media.utah.edu>,
	"Chuck Estes" <CESTES@media.utah.edu>,
	"Claire Gardner" <CGARDNER@media.utah.edu>,
	"Cynthia Grua" <CGRUA@media.utah.edu>,
	"Cindy Hanson" <CHANSON@media.utah.edu>,
	"Camille Janovak" <CJANOVAK@media.utah.edu>,
	"Corey Kelts" <CKELTS@media.utah.edu>,
	"Ciming Mei" <CMEI@media.utah.edu>,
	"Charity Morris" <CMORRIS@media.utah.edu>,
	"Cindy Najarro" <CNAJARRO@media.utah.edu>,
	"Colleen Nordberg" <CNORDBERG@media.utah.edu>,
	"Christopher Pfeiffer" <CPFEIFFER@media.utah.edu>,
	"Cynthia Schindler" <CSCHINDLER@media.utah.edu>,
	"Cory Stokes" <CSTOKES@media.utah.edu>,
	"Colby  Tueller" <CTUELLER@media.utah.edu>,
	"Chris Vander Velden" <cvandervelden@media.utah.edu>,
	"Chuck Waagen" <CWAAGEN@media.utah.edu>,
	"Dan Bammes" <DBAMMES@media.utah.edu>,
	"David Devey" <DDEVEY@media.utah.edu>,
	"Duane Dotterer" <DDOTTERER@media.utah.edu>,
	"Denise Elwood" <DELWOOD@media.utah.edu>,
	"Douglas Fabrizio" <DFABRIZIO@media.utah.edu>,
	"Dan Gilbert" <DGILBERT@media.utah.edu>,
	"Dennis Johnson" <DJOHNSON@media.utah.edu>,
	"Douglas Jones" <DJONES@media.utah.edu>,
	"David Litster" <DLITSTER@media.utah.edu>,
	"David Maw" <DMAW@media.utah.edu>,
	"Daniel McClellan" <DMCCLELLAN@media.utah.edu>,
	"Dori Mead" <DMEAD@media.utah.edu>,
	"Daniel Mills" <DMills@media.utah.edu>,
	"Daniel Patterson" <DPATTERSON@media.utah.edu>,
	"Dean Pedersen" <Dpedersen@media.utah.edu>,
	"Dennis Sampson" <DSAMPSON@media.utah.edu>,
	"Daniel Schaerrer" <DSCHAERRER@media.utah.edu>,
	"Darla Shiflett" <DSHIFLETT@media.utah.edu>,
	"Eric Carlson" <ECARLSON@media.utah.edu>,
	"Eunkyung Kim" <EKIM@media.utah.edu>,
	"Elise Liddell" <ELIDDELL@media.utah.edu>,
	"Barry Bryson" <bbryson@uen.org>
Subject: SL Tribune Archives...turned off
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=US-ASCII
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Content-Disposition: inline

Pioneer Library Subcommittee,

Per our last Pioneer Library meeting, the SL Tribune Archives has been
officially turned off as of yesterday. The K-12 Schools web page will be
putting up a html webpage with the following message:

Utah's K-12 Schools no longer subscribes to the Salt Lake Tribune
Archives directly. However, you can still access the Salt Lake Tribune
Archives (back to August 1997) through EBSCO's "Newspaper Source"
database. 

To search the Salt Lake Tribune within EBSCO:

1) Click on the "EBSCO" link on the Pioneer Library web page
(pioneer.uen.org).
2) Click on "All Databases" then click on "Newspaper Source." 
3) Enter "Salt Lake Tribune" into the "Magazine" textbox under the
"Limit your results:" heading.
4) Enter your search term in the "Find:" textbox and click on the
"Search" button.


The Academic and Public Libraries may consider putting up something
similar. fyi

- Rick

__________________________
Richard W. Cline
Utah Education Network
101 Wasatch Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-1792
(801) 585-0913
(800) 866-5852 toll free
(801) 585-6105 fax
rcline@uen.org
_________________________
"The greatest gift you ever give is the gift of your honest self." Fred
Rogers

--=_2E7048E8.7F1E542A--