[Gis] Fwd: NCGE - Next Live Webinar - Dr Bob Coulter: Making Your Place Spatial: The Power of Place-Based Education

Jessica Anderson janderson at uen.org
Fri Oct 22 14:19:03 MDT 2010


Thought this might be interesting to some of you that have participated in the CMaP class.
--------------------------
Jessica Anderson
Utah Education Network
Web Services
http://www.uen.org
(801) 585-6849

Begin forwarded message:
> 
> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> From: Joseph Kerski <jkerski at esri.com>
> Date: Fri, Oct 22, 2010 at 12:38 PM
> Subject: [Aagcommcoll] NCGE - Next Live Webinar - Dr Bob Coulter: Making Your Place Spatial: The Power of Place-Based Education
> To: "aagcommcoll at listserv.ohio.edu" <aagcommcoll at listserv.ohio.edu>
> 
> 
> NCGE Live Webinar Series:
> Information on our next Live Webinar:
> 
> http://www.ncge.org
> 
> Next Webinar Title: Making Your Place Spatial: The Power of Place-Based Education
> Presenter: Dr Bob Coulter, Missouri Botanical Garden
> Date: Monday October 25th, 2010
> Time: Time: 1PM Eastern, 12PM Central, 11AM Mountain, 10AM Pacific, 9AM Alaska, 7AM Hawaii
> Cost: Free for Members, $20 for Non-Members
> 
> To Register click the: NCGE WEBINAR ENROLLMENT FORM
> 
> Description: We live in an increasingly global community, but there are powerful learning opportunities right in your own neighborhood. In this webinar see how your core learning goals can be met through focused, community-based investigations.  Geography, math, science, and history all come to life as your students investigate and take action in the place they know best.
> 
> Joseph Kerski
> ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
> Joseph J. Kerski, Ph.D
> Education Manager and Geographer
> Esri - Environmental Systems Research Institute, Inc.
> 1 International Court
> Broomfield CO 80021-3200  USA
> E:  jkerski at esri.com
> V: 303-449-7779 x 8237
> http://edcommunity.esri.com          
> ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
> Please do not print this unless you really need to.
> 
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> Aagcommcoll mailing list
> Aagcommcoll at listserv.ohio.edu
> http://listserv.ohio.edu/mailman/listinfo/aagcommcoll
> 

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/gis/attachments/20101022/adb40ac8/attachment.html 
-------------- next part --------------
An embedded and charset-unspecified text was scrubbed...
Name: ATT00001..txt
Url: https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/gis/attachments/20101022/adb40ac8/attachment.txt 
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/gis/attachments/20101022/adb40ac8/attachment-0001.html 


More information about the GIS mailing list