[Gis] Fwd: GIS Webinar for Educators

Jessica Anderson janderson at uen.org
Mon Oct 18 09:31:13 MDT 2010


> 
>> From: "Davis, David - Salt Lake City, UT" <david.davis at slc.usda.gov>
>> Date: October 18, 2010 9:09:06 AM MDT
>> To: Buck Ehler <buckehler at utah.gov>, "kingr123 at alpine.k12.ut.us" <kingr123 at alpine.k12.ut.us>, April Brough <abrough at bio-west.com>, "<Brandon Plewe" <plewe at byu.edu>, Alison Corey <acorey at co.weber.ut.us>, Esther Worker <eworker at esri.com>, Pat Lambrose <lamcox at gmail.com>, "jlhudgins at graniteschools.org" <jlhudgins at graniteschools.org>, Michael Duncan <mgduncan at graniteschools.org>, Andrea Roskelley <andrearoskelley at ogdencity.com>, Lloyd Blackburn <lloyd_blackburn at q.com>, "Gaisford, Rick" <Rick.Gaisford at schools.utah.gov>, Lindsy Riddle <lriddle at sjc.utah.gov>, Adam Dastrup <Robert.Dastrup at slcc.edu>, Jared Covili <jared at uen.org>, Kate Smith <ksmith at UFA-SLCO.ORG>, "dmvincent at usgs.gov" <dmvincent at usgs.gov>, Cindy Clark <cclark at utah.gov>, Jessica Kirby <jessicakirby at utah.gov>, Spencer Jenkins <spencerjenkins at utah.gov>
>> Cc: Victoria Rasmussen <victoria at uen.org>
>> Subject: GIS Webinar for Educators
>> 
>> I noticed an announcement for a free webinar from ESRI for educators that want to learn the basics or more advanced options for using online mapping data and tools.
>> 
>>  
>> 
>> David Davis
>> 
>>  
>> 
>>  
>> 
>> Quick Start GIS: Free Web-based Mapping for Educators
>> 
>> http://edcommunity.esri.com/im/webinars/index.cfm
>> 
>>  
>> 
>> Thursday 21 October 2010
>> 
>> Time: 9:00PM Eastern/8:00PM Central/7:00PM Mountain/6:00PM Pacific
>> 
>> Details: New to GIS? Discover how to use powerful online mapping tools in ArcGIS Online to examine local-to-global phenomena. Experienced with GIS and wondering how to tap into "the cloud"? Discover how to integrate desktop with web-based GIS to get the best of both worlds! Join Dr. Joseph Kerski as we investigate 3 hazards from 2010--the Gulf Oil Spill, the Eyjafjallajökull volcano in Iceland, and the Haiti earthquake, emphasizing how to teach and learn with web GIS and desktop GIS.
>> 

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/gis/attachments/20101018/39d580b7/attachment.html 
-------------- next part --------------
An embedded and charset-unspecified text was scrubbed...
Name: ATT00001..txt
Url: https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/gis/attachments/20101018/39d580b7/attachment.txt 
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/gis/attachments/20101018/39d580b7/attachment-0001.html 


More information about the GIS mailing list