[CSD Math MS] ISD: Math Teacher's Circle April 12th

Duncan, Allison ALLISON.DUNCAN at canyonsdistrict.org
Tue Apr 10 10:56:26 MDT 2018


Secondary Math Teachers,

The email below outlines the details for this month’s Math Teacher’s Circle. (information)

Please see email below for information.



From: Troy Jones [mailto:tjones at alpinedistrict.org]
Sent: Monday, April 9, 2018 6:13 PM
To: Mrs. Gregory <jgregory at alpinedistrict.org>; JOSEPH COOK <josephcook at alpinedistrict.org>; Brie Gutzman <bgutzman at alpinedistrict.org>; CHRISTOPHER MCDONALD_emms <cmcdonald at alpinedistrict.org>; GLENN GOODRICH <ggoodrich at alpinedistrict.org>; Kimberly Brown_fms <kimberlybrown at alpinedistrict.org>; Larry Ward <lrward at alpinedistrict.org>; Pam Dallon_afjh <pdallon at alpinedistrict.org>; Patrick Fossat_lkjh <pfossat at alpinedistrict.org>; SHANON LEES_whs <slees at alpinedistrict.org>; Anthony Mann <amann at alpinedistrict.org>; CHELSI NIELSON <cmnielson at alpinedistrict.org>; Heather Seagle <hseagle at alpinedistrict.org>; LAUREN BURTON_vhms <lburton at alpinedistrict.org>; Lynette B <lynettebrown at alpinedistrict.org>; Marianne PACKER_vhms <mariannepacker at alpinedistrict.org>; ROY KANNO <rkanno at alpinedistrict.org>; Tonia FRASER <tfraser at alpinedistrict.org>; Stephanie Brunner <sbrunner at alpinedistrict.org>; Ashley Thomas <ashleythomas at alpinedistrict.org>; Dru Willhite <dwillhite at alpinedistrict.org>; Kristy Stevens_wms <kstevens at alpinedistrict.org>; Leslie Mohlman <lmohlman at alpinedistrict.org>; Linda Ward <lward at alpinedistrict.org>; Rebekah Shaw <rebekahshaw at alpinedistrict.org>; vchambers at alpinedistrict.org; Doug Corey <corey at mathed.byu.edu>; Maggie Cummings <cummings at math.utah.edu>; Emina Alibegovic <eemina13 at gmail.com>; holli.sorensen at jordandistrict.org; Joylyn McBride <joylynmb at gmail.com>; Noelapoomaikala Ioane <noelani.ioane at jordandistrict.org>; MICHELLE JENSEN <michellejensen at alpinedistrict.org>; Tammy Lambourne <tammy.lambourne at jordandistrict.org>; Nora Garcia <norag at alpinedistrict.org>; Amy Summers_lphs <amysummers at alpinedistrict.org>; Amy Smithson_pghs <amysmithson at alpinedistrict.org>; lemonmath at gmail.com; Sharon Christensen <sharonc at mathed.byu.edu>; Asenath Rallison <arallison at alpinedistrict.org>; Herb Clemens <chclemens.43 at gmail.com>; Henry Ponnefz <hponnefz at yahoo.com>; Nathan Priddis <priddis at mathematics.byu.edu>; Sean McAfee <tarnation55 at gmail.com>; Hugo Rossi <rossihugo8 at gmail.com>; JILL BOSWELL <jboswell at alpinedistrict.org>; masasue.watabe at maeserprep.org; tombrennan <tombrennan at waterfordschool.org>; Nancy Woller <nancywoller at waterfordschool.org>; Lisa Rands <lisarands at waterfordschool.org>; Lisa Friedman <lisafriedman39 at gmail.com>; Camilla Strong <strongcamilla at gmail.com>; darrin.bivens at yahoo.com; Blake Peterson <peterson at mathed.byu.edu>; CARRIE OLSON BALA <CARRIE.BALA at wasatch.edu>; <Debra Alcox <dalcox at pcschools.us>; Izumi Okamura <okamuraizumi at gmail.com>; David Wright <wright at mathematics.byu.edu>; Jeff Zivkovic <zivkovic.jeff at gmail.com>; JARED HUFF_whs <jhuff at alpinedistrict.org>; Aaron Bertram <bertram at math.utah.edu>; Barton, David R <dbarton at graniteschools.org>; amanda cangelosi <mocangelo at gmail.com>; Peter Trapa <ptrapa at math.utah.edu>; carapezz at math.utah.edu; Adella Croft <adellacroft at gmail.com>; Brian Birchler <brian.birchler at gmail.com>; Rebecca Groeneveld <becky.groeneveld at gmail.com>; Michael Bolton <themichaelbolton at gmail.com>; Clayton Call <clayton.call at utah.edu>; LISETT SIERRA <lisett.sierra at utah.edu>; Sam Wood <chipocludo13 at gmail.com>; Debra Bonkoski <debrabonkoski at gmail.com>; Victoria Farrimond <farrimond.victoria at gmail.com>; Wayne Smith_afjh <wsmith at alpinedistrict.org>; Ted Gilbert <ted.gilbert at maeserprep.org>; Helene Poppleton <hapop at icloud.com>; Violeta Vasilevska <Violeta.Vasilevska at uvu.edu>; JULIA GRIMES <jgrimes at alpinedistrict.org>; Smith, Kathleen A <ksmith1 at graniteschools.org>; Campbell, Rebecca S <rscampbell1 at graniteschools.org>; mmjones at graniteschools.org; Olson, Pamela J <polson at graniteschools.org>; Wamsley, Holly K <hwamsley at graniteschools.org>; mbangell at graniteschools.org; awalton at graniteschools.org; rkaelin at graniteschools.org; thaslam at graniteschools.org; peter.newbold at canyonsdistrict.org; louise.atkinson at canyonsdistrict.org; Brenda Bates <Brenda.Bates at slcschools.org>; ROGER DEBRY <rdebry at alpinedistrict.org>; JUSTIN JOHNSON <justinjohnson at alpinedistrict.org>; BENJAMIN TEST_whs <btest at alpinedistrict.org>; Scott Lewis <LEWISSC at uvu.edu>; Nicholas Chocas <nchocas at gmail.com>; lzinnbj at math.utah.edu; aherrin at graniteschools.org; acmeredith at graniteschools.org; dberg at graniteschools.org; Jamie Chinn <jchinn at graniteschools.org>; jhymas at graniteschools.org; mwelsh at graniteschools.org; Kyle Petersen <kylepetersen at alpinedistrict.org>; Sharon Gourley <sgourley at alpinedistrict.org>; Shoshauna Jacquart <sjacquart at alpinedistrict.org>; lcracroft <lcracroft at alpinedistrict.org>; JACQUELINE WOOD_lhs <jacquelinewood at alpinedistrict.org>; KRISTI VANDER WILT_ths <kvanderwilt at alpinedistrict.org>; Ashley Hulet_mvhs <ahulet at alpinedistrict.org>; ALEXIS BAGGETT <abaggett at alpinedistrict.org>; Darrin Bivens <dbivens at pcschools.us>; Lars <lnordfelt at pcschools.us>; Garcia, Miguel <mgarcia at graniteschools.org>; Suddreth, Diana <Diana.Suddreth at schools.utah.gov>; Honey, Joleigh <Joleigh.Honey at schools.utah.gov>; hriddle at graniteschools.org; Scott Gregory <sgregory at graniteschools.org>; Tommaso de Fernex <defernex at math.utah.edu>; Jinsi Shu <js0805 at westminstercollege.edu>; TYLER WINIECKE <twiniecke at alpinedistrict.org>; sjackson at alpinedistrict.org; Alison Jarrett <jarrett at math.utah.edu>; Vivian Shell <vivian.shell at slcschools.org>; MaryAnn Moore <maryann.moore at gmail.com>; Adam Boocher <aboocher at gmail.com>; Dave Brueck <dave.brueck at gmail.com>; Jim Cobb <jcobb at math.utah.edu>
Subject: Math Teacher's Circle April 12th

Hello esteemed colleagues,

On Thursday, April 12th we will have our second to last Math Teacher's Circle of the school year. It will be held in room G204 at Westlake High School from 4-6pm.

Ray Barton from Olympus High School will lead the discussion. The title is  “Simulations, Derangements, and the Amazing Number e”. I'm sure we will be in for a treat. If you haven't attended before, this will be a great meeting to attend. We will have spring rolls, egg rolls, and lo mein noodles from Rollz Vietnamese Restaurant (which is located near Taylorsville High School).

Please reply if you are coming. Please invite and encourage friends and colleagues to come.

Our last meeting of the school year will be Thursday, May 3rd from 4-6pm in room C132 at Westlake High School. The plan is to review some mathematics of sound and music from an earlier meeting, and then immerse ourselves in the rich harmonics and dissonance of Tibetan singing bowls and gongs while we meditate about the frequencies and vibrations in a relaxing yoga environment. This is my gift to you for your participation in Math Teacher's Circle for the past 2 years. Even if you haven't come before, you don't want to miss this one.

sincerely,

Troy Jones
Math Teacher
Westlake High School
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/csdmath-ms/attachments/20180410/18a89dc9/attachment-0001.html>
-------------- next part --------------
An embedded and charset-unspecified text was scrubbed...
Name: ATT00001.txt
URL: <https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/csdmath-ms/attachments/20180410/18a89dc9/attachment-0001.txt>


More information about the CSDMath-MS mailing list