[CSD Math MS] FW: [SecondaryMath] UCTM Conference Presenters and Nominations for Awards Requested

Duncan, Allison ALLISON.DUNCAN at canyonsdistrict.org
Tue May 24 14:52:05 MDT 2016


FYI

From: SecondaryMath <secondarymath-bounces at lists.uen.org<mailto:secondarymath-bounces at lists.uen.org>> on behalf of "Honey, Joleigh" <Joleigh.Honey at schools.utah.gov<mailto:Joleigh.Honey at schools.utah.gov>>
Date: Monday, May 9, 2016 at 4:43 PM
Cc: Karen Feld <karenfeld at alpinedistrict.org<mailto:karenfeld at alpinedistrict.org>>, Nate Auck <Nathan.Auck at slcschools.org<mailto:Nathan.Auck at slcschools.org>>, "Throndsen, Jennifer" <Jennifer.Throndsen at schools.utah.gov<mailto:Jennifer.Throndsen at schools.utah.gov>>, "Smith, David" <David.Smith at schools.utah.gov<mailto:David.Smith at schools.utah.gov>>, Renae Seegmiller <renae.seegmiller at gmail.com<mailto:renae.seegmiller at gmail.com>>, Steve Jackson <Sjackson at alpinedistrict.org<mailto:Sjackson at alpinedistrict.org>>, Jennifer Boyer-Thurgood <jennifer.boyer-thurgood at usu.edu<mailto:jennifer.boyer-thurgood at usu.edu>>, Sue Womack <sue.womack at uvu.edu<mailto:sue.womack at uvu.edu>>, Shannon Ference <Shannon.ference at gmail.com<mailto:Shannon.ference at gmail.com>>, Christine Walker <christine.walker at uvu.edu<mailto:christine.walker at uvu.edu>>, Lauren Burton <lburton at alpinedistrict.org<mailto:lburton at alpinedistrict.org>>, Eric Blackham <eric.blackham2 at gmail.com<mailto:eric.blackham2 at gmail.com>>, Emina <emina at math.utah.edu<mailto:emina at math.utah.edu>>, CARRIE BALA <carrie.bala at wasatch.edu<mailto:carrie.bala at wasatch.edu>>, Allen Jacobson <ajacobson at dsdmail.net<mailto:ajacobson at dsdmail.net>>, Sheri Heiter <sheiter at wsd.net<mailto:sheiter at wsd.net>>, Katie Hipple <Katie.hipple at slcschools.org<mailto:Katie.hipple at slcschools.org>>, MaryAnn Moore <maryann.moore at gmail.com<mailto:maryann.moore at gmail.com>>, Cynthia Price <CPRICE at dsdmail.net<mailto:CPRICE at dsdmail.net>>, Lisa Jasumback <lisajasumback at comcast.net<mailto:lisajasumback at comcast.net>>, Mary Touchet <touchetmary at gmail.com<mailto:touchetmary at gmail.com>>
Subject: [SecondaryMath] UCTM Conference Presenters and Nominations for Awards Requested


Hello all,

This is a friendly reminder that Utah Council of Teachers of Mathematics (UCTM) is accepting Presenter Proposals for the 2016 UCTM Conference. Proposals are being accepted until May 15th, 2016. Presenters who are selected for the 2016 conference will have their conference fee waived. To submit a proposal, please go to: http://www.utahctm.org/<https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=http-3A__www.utahctm.org_&d=DQMFAg&c=fGrSkuu3YyS91PacIZP0XfO0GRH7JgL5znLEO6-CQG0&r=hD1RgVtVAfjHqM6ipl7VgIa9sOnyksaDjm7Cex6HZqan_jJHJ-cb-QMyiG7IG6q9&m=HV53y1r9NsaaRaANDcgRnSv4i5kt4nyqTGDvyrXJqPY&s=Z08-u1ocBovNGLYGgOhKgk1V0FzE6X2xA_TcyN84fiA&e=> and submit a proposal for a breakout session or to be an Ignite! Presenter.


This year’s UCTM conference includes Matt Larson as the Keynote. Matt is currently the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics President and is a phenomenal speaker. Other items to look forward to at this year’s event:

·       Great presentations you can use in your classroom

·       Different strands to support all mathematics educators (coaches/specialist strand, administrator strand- so invite administrators in your building to attend with you, higher education strand)

·       UCTM Journal

·       Ignite!

·       Keynote

·       Awards

·       Dinner

·       So much more!


Wondering about Awards nominations? They are also due May 15th so do not wait to nominate someone you know who has done so much for students and mathematics education. Awards are for elementary teachers, secondary teachers, coaches/specialists, and lifetime achievement. To nominate, go to: http://www.utahctm.org/<https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=http-3A__www.utahctm.org_&d=DQMFAg&c=fGrSkuu3YyS91PacIZP0XfO0GRH7JgL5znLEO6-CQG0&r=hD1RgVtVAfjHqM6ipl7VgIa9sOnyksaDjm7Cex6HZqan_jJHJ-cb-QMyiG7IG6q9&m=HV53y1r9NsaaRaANDcgRnSv4i5kt4nyqTGDvyrXJqPY&s=Z08-u1ocBovNGLYGgOhKgk1V0FzE6X2xA_TcyN84fiA&e=> and click on 2016 Award Nomination.



Thank you,
Joleigh Honey

Joleigh Honey
Secondary Mathematics Specialist   |   Teaching & Learning   |   Utah State Office of Education
President   |   Utah Council of Teachers of Mathematics  (UCTM)  |   2015 - 2017
250 E 500 S |PO Box 144200  | Salt Lake City, 84114-4200
•: 801.538.7794 | •: joleigh.honey at schools.utah.gov<mailto:joleigh.honey at schools.utah.gov>

To subscribe to the Secondary Mathematics mailing list for emails about Utah mathematics events, professional development, and more visit: https://lists.uen.org/mailman/listinfo/secondarymath

Please note: Utah has a very broad public records law. Most written communications to or from state employees regarding state business are public records available to the public and media upon request. Your email communication may be subject to public disclosure.


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/csdmath-ms/attachments/20160524/895c9961/attachment-0001.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image001.gif
Type: image/gif
Size: 2310 bytes
Desc: image001.gif
URL: <https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/csdmath-ms/attachments/20160524/895c9961/attachment-0001.gif>
-------------- next part --------------
An embedded and charset-unspecified text was scrubbed...
Name: ATT00001.txt
URL: <https://lists.uen.org/pipermail/csdmath-ms/attachments/20160524/895c9961/attachment-0001.txt>


More information about the CSDMath-MS mailing list