[cd] FW: Symposium for Leaders in Education

Loamanu, Susan sloamanu@usoe.k12.ut.us
Tue, 9 Oct 2001 11:56:55 -0600


-----Original Message-----
From: Rose, Margaret 
Sent: Tuesday, October 09, 2001 9:37 AM
To: Loamanu, Susan
Subject: FW: Symposium for Leaders in Education


Susan,
Please forward this to all curriculum directors and superintendents (if you
have that list).  Thank you. 
Margaret

-----Original Message-----
From: Karen Coats [mailto:kcoats@doh.state.ut.us]
Sent: Friday, October 05, 2001 4:55 PM
To: margaret@co.davis.ut.us; BRoach@CO.SLC.UT.US; TSory@CO.SLC.UT.US;
patjones@djasurvey.com; Christine Chalkley; Christine Krstic; Erin
Maughan; Gary Mower; Joan Ware; Ladene Larsen; Marshall Kano; Melanie
Walker ; debras@ext.usu.edu; paulinei@ext.usu.edu; PCTCOSGR@ihc.com;
lnwallace@juno.com; Carl Saunders; Mark Andrews;
james.madsen@m.jordan.k12.ut.us; marilyn.clayton@m.jordan.k12.ut.us;
jvlam@mury.k12.ut.us; Susan.Chase@nurs.utah.edu;
connie.kitchens@saltlake2002.com; judy.stanfield@saltlake2002.com;
mgilford@sfdc.com; cecie.scharman@slc.k12.ut.us;
mary.clark@slc.k12.ut.us; Trudy Brereton; aasman@umnh.utah.edu; Laura
Oscarson; MROSE@usoe.k12.ut.us
Cc: Kathy Paras
Subject: Symposium for Leaders in Education


Don't miss this opportunity to attend The First Symposium for Leaders in
Education!

When: October 17, 2001 from 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Where: Jordan High School 

The Alliance for Cardiovascular Health in Utah, the Utah Department of
Health, and the Utah State Office of Education are hosting a symposium for
leaders in education and policy makers to share information supporting the
link between health and academic achievement of school aged children. The
keynote address, "Healthy Kids...Healthy Future--Building the Foundation,"
will be presented by Dr. JoAnne Owens Nausler, Director of Professional
Development, American School Health Association. Senator Paula Julander,
Representative Carl Saunders, and Representative Patricia Jones are the
legislative hosts of this symposium.

The registration fee of $10.00 includes a continental breakfast, lunch, the
NASBE guide, "Fit, Healthy, and Ready to Learn," and a packet of resources
related to physical activity and nutrition.

To register, contact Kathy Paras at (801)538-6242, or e-mail
kparas@doh.state.ut.us